• Welcome to Jilin University
  • 中文
  • English
Faculty of Arts and HumanitiesHome > Academics > Faculties > Content

College of Arts

There are three major academic departments at College of Arts which are authorized as first-level disciplines: Department of Dance and Music, Department of Fine Arts, and Department of Design. Majors in the Department of Dance and Music include Music Performance, Musicology and Composition, and Theories of Composition; majors in the Department of Fine Arts include Painting, which is divided into oil painting, traditional Chinese painting, and watercolor painting; majors in the Department of Design include Visual Communication Design, Environmental Design, and Product Design.


The College’s prerogative is to invite famous artists and scholars as visiting professors for lecturing and academic exchanges. In order to master current and new concepts, new ideas, new methods, and new trends among different art schools, the College has established excellent academic exchange relationships with art academies in the US, the UK, and Russia, from which countries artists are regularly invited to give lectures.