• Welcome to Jilin University
  • 中文
  • English
rightHome > About JLU > Administration > Senior Executives

Zhao Guoqing

Vice President

Prof. Zhao Guoqing received his Bachelor and Master degrees in Medicine from Norman Bethune University of Medical Sciences (NBUMS) in July 1989 and July 1997 respectively, before he earned his MD degree in radiology from Jilin University (JLU) in June 2007.


Prof. Zhao worked in the Department of Anesthesiology of the Third Clinical College of former NBUMS from July 1989 to December 2008, He was promoted to Attending Physician in July 1997, Deputy Chief Physician and Associate Professor in December 2004, Chief Physician and Professor in September 2008, before he was selected as Doctoral Supervisor in September 2008. From September 2001 to December 2012, Prof. Zhao continued his medical career in the China-Japan Union Hospital of JLU where he was also Deputy Director, Director of the Department of Anesthesiology and Vice Dean of China-Japan Union Hospital, JLU. In December 2012, he became Dean of the China-Japan Union Hospital, JLU. Since September 2019, he has been a member of the CPC Standing Committee of JLU and Vice President of JLU.


Numerous honors and prizes have been awarded to Prof. Zhao, including Outstanding Individual in the National Health System, Outstanding Individual in the National Medical System, Best Dean of National Hospitals, Role Model of Medical Ethics in Jilin Province, “Talents 2005” of Jilin Provincial Medical Association, Changchun Talents, Bethune-Style Medical Workers in Changchun,“May 1st Labor Medal” of Changchun, Pioneers of Public Health of Changchun, Outstanding CPC Member of JLU, Bethune Prize for Renowned Teachers in JLU, and Bethune Prize for Renowned Doctors in JLU.


Prof. Zhao is currently a member of the Anesthesiology Branch of Chinese Medical Association and the Standing Committee of the Anesthesiologist Branch of Chinese Medical Doctor Association, Chairman of Jilin Association of Rehabilitation Medicine, Chairman of the Anesthesiology Branch of Jilin Medical Association, Director of Jilin Anesthesia Quality Control Center, Chairman of Changchun Branch of Anesthesiology Committee.